Chapter 4 – Damned Reunion

With my back against the wall, I tried my best to adjust my breathing. My body was already hanging in color, the wound was not that deep, but it was bleeding.

Sweat trickled down along my chin and fell on the floor. My strength is already on the verge of my limit.

The bodies were piled up under my feet, but the rest are still waiting for their opportunity to attack. Yes, you become like a dead man if you are trained personally by him. So many of their companions have already died, but they did not even bat an eyelash. They were not anymore human.

My eyes have began to blur. If this was in the past, it is still possible for me to break a blood path. But now, it’s an impossible task for me.

Beiyue is right. My medicine has been eroding my life into waste. In the past few years, my internal organs have been deteriorating. And now I can even feel the pain in every breath.

As if seeing my weakness, the assassins have narrowed their encirclement. They no longer rushed.

If I am not mistaken, they are just waiting for someone’s order.

Leaning against the wall, I put the hand that is holding the Liugang down. I already know how this would end— my weak body could not stand any further resistance, so I will just let go.

“Really? I thought that you could last longer.” A lazy voice resounded, breaking the silence of the night.

It is him.

I’m not surprised of this unexpected reunion. Because ever since, I always knew that you would be the one to end me.

Xuan Siye. The man that I have been hiding from for the past three years is standing in front of me now.

Looking at him, I can only smile. He looked pretty good. Dark eyes. Bottomless gaze. Cold with faint blood. His deep facial features…

It suddenly occurred to me that time we first me. His smile was as bright as the morning sin, blooming brilliantly like the bright red blood.

The temptation is deadly enough…

Now, looking at me, he is still smiling. Like a flower in the dark night, glowing with charm, but has hidden tentacles.

Cold to the bone…

Up close, his smile looked real. He picked up my chin and mockingly said, “You have regressed… It’s because you have lived a very comfortable life for the past three years…”

The fishy sweet scent lingered on the tip of my nose. The kind of smell that he liked, the smell of blood.

I smiled and said, “Fortunately…”

With a sigh, he shook his head. “Well, I am not doing very well, Ningxi. We have been separated for three years, two months, and twenty eight days. In these thousands of day and night, I never missed you. I’ve only been thinking that when I see you again, I must dig your heart out and see what exactly was it made of…”

He grabbed my collar and fiercely pulled it away, exposing my collarbone, my shoulders, and my chest. Just like that, I’m naked in front of everyone.

But I did not scream. I did not cry. I did not plead.

It’s not that I could feel anything, but I know that it was useless to do such things. To him, he does not have an ounce of pity.

His slender fingers clasped on my chest fiercely. As if he was really trying to dug my heart out. It hurts so much that I could not help but furrow my eyebrows.

Because of this, he chuckled a few times, seemingly satisfied that he finally drew a reaction from me. “Honey, you are still so beautiful that I am getting impulsive again…”

He stole a kiss under my breath. Tore apart my lips, his tongue intruded me. As kissed, he nipped a corner of my lip and greedily sucked on the wound as if he enjoyed the taste of blood and became even more excited.

Pressed tightly against my body, his hand went down.

I also pressed my Liuguang on his neck.

He turned his face and kissed the cold blade, “What? You want to cut my neck?”

I smiled, aware his men around, and said, “I just want to have a live erotic event here.”

He hummed a few times and replied lightly, “Why? Aren’t you always this bold, yet you are afraid of something like this?”

The sharp blade drew a red line on his skin. “I can. I just don’t want to do this… with you.”

“Oh… that’s how it is…” He exaggeratedly opened his arms and retreated away from me gracefully. “I will not force you… Because I want you to beg me to fuck you.”

I pulled my clothes up and smiled, “I’m not that horny yet.”

He looked into me with a smile and said these three words. “Huang Beiyue…”

I was shocked. The hand holding Liuguang trembled unconsciously.

His smile widened and said, “Don’t you think it’s strange that he hasn’t come to save you for so long?”

Of course I realized that. But Beiyue should be easy to be dealt with.

I pointed the streamer at him and said indifferently, “So what? You’ve always known that I am heartless.”

He shook his head with a sneer. “I really feel sad for him. I told him that you’re un unfamiliar wolf, but he never believed me. You don’t really care about him. He is useless.”

I pushed my blade again against his neck. Ready to kill. Until I saw the familiar sandalwood prayer bead in his hand. It’s Beiyue’s. And he has always kept it with him.

I took a deep breath and closed my eyes. “You won…”

I threw my Liuguang away.

His eyes were instantly cold, and he raised his hand and slapped me to the ground.

“It turns out that your ruthlessness is only for me!” His bright eyes were cold, red-rimmed and fierce.

I wiped the blood on the corner of my mouth and told him, “So… Would you like to perform eroticism here in front or everyone, or would you want to go inside t—”

He gritted his teeth and said, “Xuanyuan Ningxi! I really want to tear you apart!”


Previous | Table of Contents | Next


Published by uglytranslations

translations and others

One thought on “Chapter 4 – Damned Reunion

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started